top of page

An Open (Break-Up) Letter to Your Landlord



Dear Landlord,


I don’t know how else to say this – I’m breaking up with you. I’ve enjoyed the time we’ve spent together and I appreciate all the wonderful things you’ve done for me, but as rent rates continue to rise, I have decided that the best thing for me right now is to purchase a home of my own so that I can enjoy the comfort, safety, and security I’ve been missing.


Please don’t take this breakup personal. It’s not you, it’s me. The amenities have been great but I’ve come to realize that if I move on, I’ll have more space, I can paint my walls any color I like, and I’ll finally rest easy knowing that I have a place to call home.


I wish you all the best with a new tenant who can make you as happy as you deserve to be. Please know that I do love you, and a part of me always will because you helped me figure out how important home ownership is.


With Love,

Your Ex-Renter


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page